The World Sustainable Travel & Hospitality Awards (WSTHA) has extended its 2024 call for entries deadline to 31st May. Pioneers in sustainable travel can gain global recognition for their work by entering the new programme launched by the World Travel Awards, World Sustainable Hospitality Alliance and Official Host Destination – Belize Tourism Board.

Individuals and organisations across the globe accelerating change and making an impact in net positive tourism are invited to enter for free, with just one week left before the closing deadline.

21 categories have been selected by an Advisory Board of experts to reflect the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and Net Positive framework of People, Planet, Place and Prosperity.

Global voting, open to travel and tourism professionals, will run from 14th June to 2nd August.

Leaders in sustainable travel will be invited to attend the inaugural WSTHA Gala Ceremony in Belize, on 27 September when the winners will be revealed. 

Key Dates:
  • Awards open for entry  – 18th March
  • Extended entry deadline – 31st May
  • Nominations revealed & global voting begins – 14th June
  • Voting closes – 2nd August
  • Gala Ceremony, Belize – 27th September

Justin Cooke, Executive Vice-President, WSTHA says:

“We are delighted to extend the entry deadline of the inaugural WSTHA programme to 31 May. We welcome entries from across the sustainable travel and hospitality sector, with our goal to recognise and tell the stories of those accelerating change and making a sustainable impact on our planet for the next generation.”

As Official Host Destination of WSTHA 2024, Belize holds responsible tourism at its core and develops projects that encourage travellers to engage with its rainforests, reefs and unique culture in a sustainable manner.

Anthony Mahler, Minister of Tourism, Belize, says:

“We encourage individuals, organisations and responsible travel advocates to share their stories and initiatives, highlighting how they are leading the way and making encouraging strides to a better future.”
To explore the 21 award categories and enter, visit