Financing the Transition Standing Committee

The Financing the Transition Standing Committee has been set up to identify and develop financing solutions for businesses transitioning to sustainable practices in the hospitality industry.

Committee Members

Brune Poirson
Group Chief Sustainability Officer

Committee Co-chair

Austin Wentworth
Head of North America

Committee Co-chair

Bruce Bromley
Chief Financial Officer
Anika de la Flor
ESG Director, Global Portfolio
Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts
Paulina Godfrey
Senior Director, Energy & Environment EMEA
Rogier Hurkmans
Strategic Alliance, Senior Consultant
Matthew Kay
Director, Sustainable Finance
IHG Hotels & Resorts
Roberto Martinez
Group Finance Director
Michael Mudd
Director, Global Sustainable Finance Group, Innovation Team
BofA Securities
Clare Thomas
General Counsel & Company Secretary
Whitbread Group
See all our members

Our member companies

Our members include large and small hotel companies with both international and regional portfolios.

Find out more

Become a Member

Join our network of engaged hospitality companies to help shape the environmental and social agenda for the industry and drive the sector towards a Net Positive future.

Find out more

Become an Affiliate Member

Join our network of companies across the value chain, including real estate owners, investment funds,  technology companies, and legal and consulting firms, to further drive collaboration on industry sustainability.